There’s No Crying in Horse Shows

A very good post by The Humorous Homesteader highlighting the difficult aspects of being a horse trainer, and how to be a better student!

the humorous homesteader

It is unusual for me to write two blogs in one day, but I felt compelled to do so because each subject needed to be explored and addressed independent of each other. My last post was pretty much me-centric but with this post I want to talk about that person behind the scenes who does her best to hold the shit show that is my show career together while working her tail off so that I don’t embarrass myself in the quest for a fifty cent ribbon. Even though this is about my trainer, I am sure that this applies to all show trainers out there.

As you may or may not know, I am a real estate agent. My job is to sell houses. My job is not baby sitter, emotional counselor, fortune teller, or sorcerer capable of making people love your home, yet these are often the expectations…

View original post 1,501 more words

Leave a Reply

